top of page

Recipe Dilemmas

I have a confession to make, I am a recipe book addict. It’s impossible to resist a new recipe book, particularly for a food lover. The new dishes and flavours, the beautiful pictures contained inside the pages, recipe books are a feast for all the senses.

‘So what?’ you are probably thinking. Not that surprising considering I’m a Nutritional Therapist who loves food. You would be right, food and recipes are a bit part of my life and my reasons for choosing this career. The problem is, I rarely use them. I have an entire wall in my kitchen full of books and more spilling over into various bookshelves around the house and probably the only time I use one of them is if I hold a dinner party.

This disappoints me, in fact it frustrates me! A lot of people have this image of Nutritional Therapists cooking up healthy and extravagant meals every night. The reality is that I come home after a long day at work, tired and I don’t want to cook a big meal. I will rush around at lunchtime grabbing ingredients that I will throw together in the evening. Yes, the focus is always on a healthy plate but I regret the fact that I am wasting the endless recipes that I have sitting on my shelf.

So, I have decided to set myself a little challenge; to cook using my recipe books at least once every week. My aim is to show myself, and all of you that it is possible to cook quick, delicious and nutritious meals. I have given myself a couple of ground rules; the meal must take no more than 30 minutes to prepare and it must contain all ingredients that can be easily sourced in local shops or supermarkets.

I’ll post the meals on here each week and hopefully we’ll all learn a little more about quick and healthy cooking.

IMAG1743[1].jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2014 by Kirsty Williams Nutrition.

bottom of page